Board & Staff

Board Members 
Mike Helbert – Chairman
Roger Hartsook – Member
Ryan Karjala – Member
Dave Harding – Vice Chairman
Danny Giefer- Member                                                                                                          Stephanie Dreasher – Clerk of the Board  Appointed July 18, 2015

 Questions?  Concerns?  Compliments?  Contact Us!


Tom McEvoy               Director
Amanda Gutierrez      Program Supervisor
Barb Rourk                   Wellness Supervisor                                                                                 Rick Cunningham       Sports Supervisor                                                                              Jennifer Wegener       Aquatics Supervisor                                                                            Jennifer Bennett          Marketing Supervisor                                                                      Stephanie Dreasher     Office Manager                                                                                               Amy Moody                   Accountant                                                                                                 Melanie Dreasher        Office Receptionist

Dan White                     Outdoor Maintenance Supervisor
Al Slappy                       Indoor Maintenance Supervisor
Ed Mercer                     Outdoor Maintenance Foreman
If you are interested in having one of us speak to your organization about what we do at Emporia Recreation, please email us or call 620-340-6300.  We will do our best to enlighten and entertain you!